theBalm Meet Matt(e) Nude Palette

Greetings Lobsters!

I just wanted to share some photos I took of my new Meet Matt(e) Nude palette from theBalm. I was SO thrilled to see this palette featured on HauteLook.com earlier this month, I snatched it up the second I heard it was there. (Big thanks to Lynn for giving me the heads up). I was surprised to see this palette on HauteLook as it is the newest palette offered from theBalm.I purchased this palette for $21.00 plus $5.95 shipping, a savings of $15.05.

This is a nude take on theBalm’s original Meet Matt(e) palette, which includes nine matte shades in a variety of colors. Meet Matt(e) Nude also contains nine shades, but it’s twice the size and focuses on neutral colors. I LOVE the packaging, and I think it’s so clever that cover of the original Meet Matt(e) palette has “Matt” wearing a shirt, and the Meet Matt(e) Nude palette cover shows him shirtless. Get it? Nude? So cute.

I love that these shadows are larger than the pots you get in the typical eyeshadow palettes, because they are matte nudes, and you will probably use them more often than others – hence needing more of them. My favorite shadows so far are Matt Singh – I use this shade to blend darker shades up into the brow bone, and Matt Malloy – a lovely shade for highlighting the brow bone and inner eye.

I highly recommend this palette for travel, and for ladies that shy away from glitter and shimmer. It’s a lovely collection of matte shades that will last you a long time!

If you are interested in reading more reviews on nude eyeshadow palettes, check out my review of the Urban Decay Naked Palette here and the Urban Decay Naked2 Palette here!

Leave a Reply

